Permanent Mission of Portugal to the United Nations

Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Who we are

Ambassador Álvaro Mendonça e Moura
 
Permanent Representative
 
____________________________________________________________________
 
Mrs. Ana Paula Caroça
 
  • Office of the Permanent Representative
Tel: +1 212 759 9444  Ext. 2902  -  Email: ana.caroca@mne.pt
 
___________________________________________________________________
 

Mrs. Cristina Pucarinho

Deputy Permanent Representative

____________________________________________________________________

Ms. Carla Sofia Frias

  • Office of the Deputy Permanent Representative

Tel: +1 212 759 9444  Ext. 2912  -  Email: carla.frias@mne.pt

____________________________________________________________________

 

Mr. José Ataíde Amaral

Counsellor

Tel: +1 212 759 9444  Ext. 2238  -  Email: jose.ataideamaral@mne.pt

 

Lieutenant Colonel Jorge Gamito Torres

Counsellor

  • Military Adviser

Tel: +1 212 759 9444  Ext. 2803  -  Email: jorge.torres@mne.pt

 

Mr. Jorge Castelbranco Soares

Counsellor

  • Second Committee

Tel: +1 212 759 9444  Ext. 2809  -  Email: jorge.castelbranco@mne.pt

 

Mr. Paulo Pinto Machado

Counsellor

  • Legal Affairs

Tel: +1 212 759 9444  Ext. 2801  -  Email: paulo.machado@mne.pt

 

Mr. José António Palma

Counsellor

  • ICT - Information and Communications Technology

Tel: +1 212 759 9444  Ext. 2815  -  Email: jose.palma@mne.pt

 

Ms. Maria Luísa Portocarrero

Counsellor

Tel: +1 212 759 9444  Ext. 2915  -  Email: maria.portocarrero@mne.pt

 

Ms. Maria João Coutinho

First Secretary

  • Fourth Committee
  • Middle East
  • North Africa
  • Press

Tel: +1 212 759 9444  Ext. 2911  -  Email: maria.coutinho@mne.pt

 

Ms. Maria Inês Coroa

First Secretary

  • Third Committee

Tel: +1 212 759 9444  Ext. 2807  -  Email: maria.coroa@mne.pt

 

Ms. Raquel de Oliveira Martins

First Secretary

  • Europe
  • Asia
  • Community of Portuguese Language Countries (CPLP)
  • Election Officer

Tel: +1 212 759 9444  Ext. 2805  -  Email: raquel.martins@mne.pt

 

Mr. João Serrão Lopes

First Secretary

  • Western, Eastern and Central Africa
  • PBC

Tel: +1 212 759 9444  Ext. 2802  -  Email: serrao.lopes@mne.pt 

 

Mrs. Joana Estrela

First Secretary

Tel: +1 212 759 9444  Ext. 2909  -  Email: joana.estrela@mne.pt

 

Mrs. Angelina Fernandes

  • Finance and Accounting

Tel: +1 212 759 9444  Ext. 2903  -  Email: angelina.fernandes@mne.pt

 

Mr. Alexandre Valadares  /  Mr. João Santos

  • Communications
  • Accreditations

Tel: +1 212 759 9444  Ext. 2800  -  Email: missaoonu.cifra@mne.pt

 

Mr. Ismael Maciel

  • Driver